IAASB appoints new board members for 2022

Released 01 November 2021

The International Auditing and Assurance Standards Board (IAASB) has announced the appointment of two new members, as well as the re-appointment of three members that take effect on 1 January 2022.

The new members include:

William Edge, a chair at the Australian Auditing and Assurance Standards Board; and

Dr. Warren Maroun, a professor at the School of Accountancy, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa.

The re-appointed members include:

Kai Morten Hagen, technical director at Den norske Revisorforening (Norwegian Institute of Public Accountants);

Sachiko Kai, technical director at the Japanese Institute of Certified Public Accountants; and

Eric Turner, former director at the Canadian Auditing and Assurance Standards Board.

Additionally, Len Jui has been re-appointed as the IAASB deputy chair for 2022.

More information can be found at: https://www.iaasb.org/news-events/2021-11/iaasb-announces-new-board-member-appointments-2022

Be the first to vote

Rate this article